Month: September 2010

  • Life in Edit Mode

    I’m getting used to living in edit mode. Sometimes I jump ahead a bit and get real in a public forum, but I try hard to make sure I go back quickly and toss it in the trash. You know, clean up after myself, as it were. It gets old, but it’s just the way it needs to be.

    I feel so angry sometimes at the way people act. And there’s no place for venting it, save for RCW, because putting it in a public place makes God look bad because these are HIS PEOPLE. So I talk it out with my family and we keep it inside the walls of our home. At least for the most part. One thing is certain: it does make me eternally grateful for the Christ-followers in my life who are authentic. You know, people who actually get the whole Jesus thing.

    I wonder if I will ever be able to just pull out all the stops and say what I think.